top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlecia Noyer

My first football game post


When I first started out shooting, I was nervous, and I did not want to mess up. It was my first time ever taking photos of a football game, or sports for that matter. It was very chaotic.


The lighting was good at first but as the game went on, I had to adjust the iOS more and more because it was getting darker. A big problem I had was the Jumbo Tron in the background I had to watch out to make sure it wasn’t in the shot because it would just show up as a huge white blob.


Sometimes when the players were running, I had a little trouble to capture their movements, but it was not that hard, for me a least I use a trick where I start shooting before the action happens and then I get some decent pictures


I didn’t focus on just one person because I didn’t have any friends there, so my shots weren't just focused on one player


The first good image I got was of the cheerleader smiling which is the second picture of this post


I think the one thing I could have done better was I probably should have run up and down the field a little more to follow the way that players were running 


My ISO stayed around the 100’s near the beginning of the game then as it got darker it went around 3200 and higher.  my f-stop stayed between 3.5 to 7.1



I didn’t spend to long editing them some slight adjustments to the light and cropped all the pictures to 8 by 10 because that is the most popular printing size and I thought it looked the best for my pictures.

Sometimes during the game, I would randomly shoot but then I also did focus on certain people and shoot carefully. 

It was a very interesting experience for me and I hope that the next time I go to a game that I will get better pictures!







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page