top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlecia Noyer

Book lit Kid

My Iso was at 1600 my shutter speed was at a 1/20th and my f-stop was at 4.2 

So, to light up my brothers face I used two cellphones with their flashlights on. I also had the Christmas tree lit up in the background  

For the camera set up I had my tripod and just my camera set up on it. 

For extra props I had a blanket to cover the brightness of his legs, a big book, and a pillow for him to set the book on so he could hold the phones at the right angle. 

I think what the worst about this was getting the lighting just right and I still didn’t get it to my liking. Also, another bad thing was that my brother looked miserable.

Something good about this was that I kind of learned to use my camera a little better and how to do the book lit child pictures.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page